Blog

Tips on how to Delete a Discord Web server

If you want to delete a Discord machine, you can follow the steps down below. First, available the Discord application on your desktop. Select your server. At the right hand side, you will see three lateral dots. Touch on these types of dots to get at the web server menu. Coming from here, you can decide to delete the complete server, or select one channel to clear out all customers from. You will then be asked to enter an authentication code and security password. Once you enter the password, it is possible to remove the storage space from your laptop.

If you do not want to erase your server, you may transfer property of it to a new Discord member. To transfer control, you must spigot on the member’s name and select ‘Transfer Ownership’. If you do not wish to continue working the machine, you can tend to remove your self from the web server. If you will no longer want to be an associate of the storage space, you can also transfer the property of your server to another person. This way, you can keep your Discord account but actually will not be able to take advantage of the service anymore.

If you would like to delete the server, you should be the owner. Manage to survive delete a Discord server if you are certainly not the owner of the server. Nevertheless , if you are the owner, you can leave the server by simply clicking pop over to these guys within the “Leave Server” button. If you don’t wish others in order to join a similar Discord channel, you must ask them to do.

Leave a Comment